Found- New Favorite Website!

OK- the title isn’t completely true.  Nothing beats cakewrecks.  But, earlier today I went to the blogger choice awards site to see if my beloved cakewrecks won the best humor blog.  Of course itdid!  While I was reading the list, I was overcome by the amount of votes for the winner of several other awards- including best blog about stuff, and best blog of all time.  The blog is about a guy who is married to a woman with cystic fibrosis.  It tells about their daily life, including their new miracle baby who was born when just over 1lb.  I just started looking at it, but at first glance the site is very well done.  And, I predict it to be a daily must read in the near future!  For people like me who are just finding it, there’s a recap to get us up to speed on everything from the beginning of the site.  So, you don’t have to go back and read the whole thing.  But, after reading the recap, I’m even more tempted to go back and read it all.  It seems inspiring and sweet, although I’m sure sometimes scary and sad.  But, the response to the site is amazing and helps to let me know there are good people out there caring for others, praying for others, and are generally good people.  And, if we think we have had a bad day, there are probably others out there who have had worse- and who don’t feel as sorry for themselves as we do!

Explore posts in the same categories: baby, blogging, cystic fibrosis, family, husband, i say a little prayer for you, life, mother, parents

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Found- New Favorite Website!”

  1. Heather Says:

    Hi Jennifer!

    This is Heather from “Homeschool Moms In Training”! Thanks for sharing your links! I’m excited about the new blog we are gearing up….I’ll be in touch soon with more info!

    Thanks,

    Heather


Leave a Reply

