Craigslist

A few months ago, I planned the garage sale I was going to have a year ago.  Actually, I didn’t really plan it.  I just decided that’s what I was going to spend my Saturday morning doing.  So, Friday night I gathered all of the old treasures (junk) and went through a couple closets and went to bed.  Early Saturday morning, I got up and set it all outside.  Around 8 or so, I sent my son on a mission to make signs and post them around the neighborhood.  Now, I realize this is past peak time for garage sales since most of the good stuff is gone by 8.  But, I figured it would be better than nothing.  Well, a few hours later, I realized that was not the case. 

Since I had to take care of my grandma starting that afternoon, the sale only lasted until about noon- maybe 1.  And, I made a grand total of (drumroll please) about $3.  Yes, the money I was hoping to get for gas since I was using so much going back and forth to my grandma’s did not even by me a gallon of gas! 

It wasn’t that I had useless or bad stuff.  I had the key items- kids clothes, books, furniture, along with household and nicnac items.  I simply didn’t have anyone driving by to see my wonderful sale. 

That leads me to today- months later- when all of my garage sale items are still sitting in my kitchen waiting for a new home.  My dh told me he knew of people who had great success on craigslist.  So, I was excited to try something different.  OK, I admit it.  I was excited for HIM to try something different.  But, mmonths later and still no craigslist selling.  So, I decided to check it out for myself.  And, I’m just warning you- if you don’t see me blog for awhile, I may be getting addicted to it!  It looks like you can find anything on there!  I’d love to write more, but I have to get back to craigslist and see what else is there!

Explore posts in the same categories: blogging, family, husband, life

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Craigslist”

  1. rowdyrodi Says:

    Craigslist is the BEST! That is where I found our bird Sunny. Okay so Rodi may not always think that our loud squawking quaker parrot was always such a great find, but I love Sunny and was very happy with my find. Hope you have found some good things and sold a few too.


Leave a Reply

