10 Things I Never Thought I’d Be Doing

Note: I started this a long time ago and never finished.  I’m amazed how things change so quickly with everything that has gone on in my life lately.  So, I’m adding to it now. 

I got the idea for this from a great blogger you should all check out! http://rowdyrodi.wordpress.com/ She has a great way of putting things and sharing her life in a positive and humorous way.

So, here is my version of the things I never thought I’d be doing when I grew up- wait am I really a grown-up?!

1) I never thought I’d be a homeschool mom

2) I never thought I’d work in a grocery store- and like it!

3) I never thought I’d have a tarantula living in my house!

4) I never thought I’d be taking my 13 year old son to an alpaca farm to work 5 days a week.

5) I never thought I’d have 2 cats and 2 dogs. (Update- I now have only 1 dog- long story)

6) I never thought my husband would have to have heart surgery.

7) I never thought I could be so happy to see someone sit up in a chair.

8) I never thought I would enjoy Christmas so much without exchanging gifts with my husband.

9) I never thought prayers and kind words from family and friends would be so important to me.

10) I never thought I would be going to a different church than the one I’ve known since I was a child visiting my grandparents.

Explore posts in the same categories: alpaca, blogging, Christmas, church, dog, family, grocery store, heart, homeschool, husband, job, life, mitral valve prolapse, public school, son, tarantula

2 Comments on “10 Things I Never Thought I’d Be Doing”

  1. rowdyrodi Says:

    Welcome BACK! So sorry to hear that you have been having a rough time lately. I hope your husband is feeling better and better everyday.
    My husband is back and while I am thrilled it has deeply cut into my blogging time *grin* He actually expects me to go to bed at a decent hour lol. No more 2 am posting for me I guess.

  2. cuz Says:

    i got choked up at #7. i’m going to have to do mine.


Leave a Reply

