Out of Hibernation

I’ve decided on the coldest day of the season- exposed skin can get frostbitten after 10 minutes- that it’s time to come out of hibernation.  Looking back, I realized it’s been almost 3 months since I’ve written anything here!

The last few months have been a whirlwind of doctors, hospitals, lack of sleep, family, friends, prayers, and emotions.  My husband had heart surgery after finding out he had a severe mitral valve prolapse.  The surgery was a month ago today.  And, although he is recovering well, it’s a long road to walk until he’s completely better!

The outpouring of love and support from family and friends was amazing!  I wouldn’t have gotten through it without them!  Words fail me to describe how wonderful people have been. 

That is my life right now- catching up with life.  Work and school fell by the wayside and now it’s time to bring my life back up to speed.  So, as part of that effort, I am going to try and get back in the habit of writing again.  I’m not promising anything…

Right now I need to take my son to work so I better get dressed first!  I hope you haven’t all given up on me and somebody finds this post.  Although since you are reading this now, I guess you haven’t and I thank you!

Explore posts in the same categories: family, heart, hibernating, husband, job, life, mitral valve prolapse, son, temperature

2 Comments on “Out of Hibernation”

  1. YFS Says:

    Sooooo glad to see you back to blogging. I’ve missed the glimpses into that warped little mind of yours! Seriously, writing’s always been therapeutic, so I think it will be good for ya and help you to get re-focused. Welcome back!


Leave a Reply

