Time For Mom

A friend from my homeschooling group had a great idea.  Every once in awhile, we have a mom’s night out for the mom’s in the group.  Several of us felt we were ready for one- SOON!  I think it’s just that time of year.  You know, in the beginning everyone is excited to start something new for the year.  But, a few months in and everyone is ready for a break!

Anyway, she decided to host one and spent some time coming up with a theme.  She came up with a great idea!  What mom doesn’t have stress?  What mom doesn’t put herself last in the time category- this one needs her to this, that one needs her to do that, etc.  So, we are going to spend a few hours taking time out for mom.  We’ll discuss what stresses us out and ways we can destress. 

I am in charge of coming up with some ideas for our discussion.  So, here I am at my trusty resource- the Internet.  And, you all are my first stop.  What do you do to relax- to avoid or relieve stress?  I’m interested in your thoughts and ideas.  I’ll also share mine as I find them.

So, comment and let me know!

Explore posts in the same categories: comments, family, homeschool ideas, homeschool support, life, mother, stress relief

One Comment on “Time For Mom”

  1. annabel Says:

    I just wrote a really long comment and lost it because I forgot to enter my name and email. Now I’m stressed out 😉


Leave a Reply

