Go Cubs Go!

cubs-logo.gif 

I think I’ll be holding my breath for the next 10 days!  For as long as I can remember, I have been a huge Chicago Cubs fan!  The benefit of my job is that I can listen to the games on the radio because I drive around so much.

So, this has been an exciting season for me.  And, now it’s getting down to the last 10 days and we do not have a comfortable lead.  So, each game is a nail bitter.  And, I suspect it will be a duel with the Brewers until the bitter end.  If you are a Cardinals fan, I must say I am no longer worried about you even coming close!  And, although that gives me great pleasure to say, I am still anxiously waiting until I can say that about the Brewers as well!

Don’t get me wrong.  I am the one year after year, at the beginning, middle, and end saying they are going to the World Series.  I am the one arguing that they will catch up in the end.  I do have confidence in my team- or at least most of them.  And, it’s those few I don’t have confidence in that leads me to the holding my breath, nail biting 10 last days!

Explore posts in the same categories: baseball, Chicago Cubs, Cubs, world series

Leave a Reply

