Polydactylism

Question- what is polydactylism?

Answer#1- # 3 in yahoo’s top 10 search list

Answer #2- Polydactylism, or having one or more extra fingers or toes, is probably the most common abnormality of development found at birth. Polydactylism is reported in about 2 per 1000 children.

I am ashamed to say I had never heard that word before.  And, since it was #3 on the yahoo list, I must be about the only one.  But, in case I wasn’t, now you know what polydactylism is, too.  And, now that I have learned my something for the day, I am done doing anything worthwhile!

Explore posts in the same categories: polydactylism, yahoo search

12 Comments on “Polydactylism”

  1. rowdyrodi Says:

    Hee-hee I was done before I even got up this morning. It is 3:30 and I am just now starting my marathon cooking session. Right now as you can see it is going so well I was able to step aaway to the computer for a bit *grin* Actually I am waiting for water to boil….such fun and so entertaining,

  2. yfs Says:

    Like Dad always says, “You learn something new everyday, if you’re not careful…”

  3. Graffiti Says:

    Did you know that David Hasselhoff was born as a polydactlist?

    Graffiti

  4. mrsghost Says:

    I was not aware of that. See I learned 2 things pertaining to polydactilism now!

  5. Annabel Says:

    How about triskaidekaphobia?

  6. Graffiti Says:

    OK, OK,

    triskaidekaphobia?

    A fear of Kaleidoscopes?
    A fear of people called “Tris”?

    I hear the Hoff is now working for McDonalds.

    Graffiti

  7. Annabel Says:

    It’s the fear of the number 13.

  8. Graffiti Says:

    OK smarty pants what is

    hobophobia?

    Graffiti

  9. mrsghost Says:

    Hobophobia? Come on- that’s too easy! A fear of hobo’s. Here’s a site to help cure it- http://www.changethatsrightnow.com/problem_detail.asp?SDID=205:1596

  10. mrsghost Says:

    Try this one- Koumpounophobia. I have a friend who just told me last week that she has this!

  11. Graffiti Says:

    Hobophobia?
    A fear of bums.
    I like that!

    However according to my ‘text’ books it is actually a fear of travel. So according to them it is not a fear of what the hobo is but of what the hobo does.

    Koumpounophobia? I will look that up and see if I can find it.

    Have you heard of Hoffophobia?

    Graffiti

  12. mrsghost Says:

    Let’s see, Hoffophobia- a fear of David Hasselhoff? Check out my latest post- a whole slew of words for you!


Leave a Reply

