Why Do You Homeschool?

It seems this topic has struck a chord with some.  With the beginning of a new “school year” upon most of us, I think it’s a great time to evaluate our initial goals and see where we were, are, and are going.  Look how far we have come!

I encourage you to write your thoughts.  It’s a great way to encourage others who are thinking about homeschooling, just starting out, or even those who have been homeschooling for 10 years!  We all hit those slumps!  So, reading about the successes of others can remind us of our own successes. 

So, if you write about this on your blog, send me the link and I’ll post it here.  Or, if you enjoy reading other blogs more than writing one yourself, send me your reasons and I’ll compile the responses I get at the end of this blog.  So, keep checking and find out the millions of reasons we all homeschool!

Explore posts in the same categories: blogging, homeschool

5 Comments on “Why Do You Homeschool?”

  1. Summer Says:

    It’s an important question, one that everyone has their own reasons behind. It’s interesting reading everyone’s responces, but it can also stir up debate at times.

    I wrote a post with my reasons a while back. Here’s the link. 🙂
    http://www.momisteaching.com/why-homeschool/

  2. mrsghost Says:

    Interesting thought Summer. I enjoyed your blog- many things in common with my reasons. But, I am surprised at the debate issue. Every homeschool family I have met seems to be so much more open and understanding of other people than when I had my son in school.

  3. Karl Jackson Says:

    Great articles. I was homeschooled as a child and thus inspired to help other children to this day. Keep up the great work. Learn Phonics / Will Read.

  4. mrsghost Says:

    Thanks!


Leave a Reply

