It’s a beautiful day outside.  Too beautiful, in fact to spend the whole day stuck inside at work!  So, it’s 12:30 and I am done for the day!  OK- not definitely.  I’m on call.  But, hopefully I won’t have to go in later.  Maybe if I turned my ringer off…

So, why am I inside writing a blog?  This morning, my son started his first official job.  After much discussion, my husband and I decided to let him try working at the alpaca farm where he was volunteering once a week.  Since we are constantly on him about getting his chores done, we thought this might be the motivation he needed to get them done so he could work and earn some money.  What a surprise when I came to pick him up and found nothing done!  So, I made him quickly get things done before he could go.  And, now he is back home and I feel like I must babysit and watch over everything he does in order to have it done right! 

He just came in and brought me a grilled cheese sandwich without me asking him to.  He must know I was not happy this morning.  (I think it was pretty obvious!) 

The fact is, when it comes down to it, he is a good kid!  I mean, he really is a sweet, loving, caring kid!  So, that makes it hard sometimes when I have to get on him about things like doing chores.  In the grand scheme of things, I am blessed to have such a wonderful son! 

Explore posts in the same categories: chores, family, housework, son

Leave a Reply

