I’m back- if only for a moment

I know it’s been awhile.  But, unfortunately, life gets in the way of what I really want to do.  It seems strange right now to be home by 4:30- and even stranger yet to be the only one home!  Both boys- husband and son- are working.  And, for the first time in a long time, I am not!  OK- not exactly true.  I have gotten off to sleep once in awhile.  And, luckily, I didn’t work long yesterday.  But, I did add up 60 hours last week.  It will only depress me when I see how much gets taken out before I actually get anything!  The more you make, the more they take!

But, why should I bore you with work babble?  Here are some other happenings in my life.

We celebrated our 6th anniversary Saturday!  I can’t believe it has been 6 years already!  We went out for dinner and then met some family for some drinks and ended up at their house for a relaxing soak in their hot tub- which was perfect after the week I had!  It was a great night.  But, I realized yesterday how old I am!  I can’t stay up ’til 3 in the morning and bounce back like I used to!  I am much more used to going to bed at 9!

Explore posts in the same categories: anniversary, husband

Leave a Reply

