Hello world!

Testing- 1, 2, 3!

What makes wordpress so great?  This site is new to me and navigating through it is a challenge.  Or, maybe I’m just really tired from a very long day of work and play!  But, I would really like to hear from some people who use this site and find out why. 

Maybe I should introduce myself.  I am a working mother who also homeschools my 13 year old son.  I am married to a wonderful man who is usually great at helping me with whatever I am trying to accomplish- teaching, cleaning, cooking, etc.   I also have 2 dogs, 2 cats, and (not by my choice) a tarantula.

In my spare time- who am I kidding?  I really don’t do anything in my spare time because by the time I have any time to spare I am exhausted from my day!  Luckily, I really enjoy most of the things that keep me so busy!  My job is interesting and always changing. Teaching my son is always teaching me as much as it is teaching him!   I spend a lot of time at my church doing things for the Sunday school and youth programs, and recently I started volunteering to teach a tennis class to my homeschool support group.  My family is very important to me- immediate and extended.  So, I try to spend as much time with them as possible.

So, that’s my life in a nutshell.  Let’s see what this looks like now.  Send me your comments and let me know what you think.

Explore posts in the same categories: blogging, cat, church, cooking, dog, family, homeschool, housework, husband, life, mother, tarantula, tennis, wordpress

4 Comments on “Hello world!”

  1. Mr WordPress Says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Your favorite sister Says:

    Wow Jenn! Do I get to be the first one to comment on your blog? There’s my thrill for today! To me, blogs are blogs… what’s most important is what you write in them and how easy it is for you. I’ve got no complaints about blogger, especially since I was somehow miraculously able to morph it into what I wanted. However, I have heard good things about wordpress and I like being able to comment on your blogs. As usual, I’m not much help 😛 Just keep writing somewhere!

  3. Your favorite sister Says:

    Hey! I like how they took my generic smilie and made it into a real smilie. Cool! That’s another vote in favor of wordpress!

  4. Tracy Says:

    Sounds and looks good Jen! Wow you are an official blogger… how does it feel? By the way you are such a sweet friend! Thanks Tracy


Leave a Reply

